How To Create the Perfect Craft Room

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well after a massive shopping spree: Card stock paper @40% off, die cut machine as well as my other craft accessories, I realized I need more space than the dining room table. A very nice extra “catch all” room would be destined to become my PERFECT CRAFT ROOOOOM!

Criteria:

  1. Space
  2. Light
  3. Storage
  4. Utilitarian
  5. Visual
  6. Display areas
  7. Work areas
  8. Quiet

After reviewing storage accessories, other craft room set ups online, and prices, I realized that I wanted a cozy, homey, neat, access-able room with my supplies within reach. This led me to the local thrift store run by the Salvation Army. When we came the next day to pick up a school surplus computer table measuring 3′ x 2.5′ we’d bought for $25, they announced that all furniture would be 40% off! Score! So of course we bought the other two matching tables  for $15 each and a country style storage hutch for $12. I’m almost finished setting it up. I’m awaiting the cork board I got for FREE at Overstock.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

